AMEC has further strengthened its Academic Advisory Group with the addition of four new members.
Distinguished Professor Jim Macnamara, Chair of the Group, said: “I am delighted that our new group represents both academic excellence and diversity from Europe, the USA and Australia. In future we would like to have representatives from Asia, South America and the Middle East.”
The role of the AMEC Academic Advisory Group is to provide expert advice and input to AMEC in relation to research methodology and methods, education and learning, and standards.

The new Group compromises:

Distinguished Professor Jim Macnamara (Chair)
Distinguished Professor of Public Communication, University of Technology Sydney;
Visiting Professor, The London School of Economics and Political Science, Media & Communications Department; Visiting Professor, University of the Arts, London, College of Communication.
Professor Anne Gregory
Professor of Corporate Communication, University of Huddersfield, UK.
Professor Ansgar Zerfass
Director, Institute of Communication and Media Science, Department of Communication Management and Public Relations, University of Leipzig.
Professor Don Stacks
Professor of Public Relations, University of Miami, Florida.
Dr Tina McCorkindale
President and CEO, Institute of Public Relations (IPR).
Associate Professor Stefania Romenti
Associate Professor, Strategic Communication and PR, IULM University, Milan
New members are:
Associate Professor Rita Men
Associate Professor, Public Relations, College of Journalism and Communications, University of Florida.
Associate Professor Katie Place
Associate Professor of Strategic Communication, Quinnipiac University, Connecticut.
Dr Glenn O’Neil
OWL Research and Evaluation, Geneva, Switzerland.
Dr Alex Buhmann
Assistant Professor, Department of Communications and Culture, BI Norwegian Business School.
We thank Professor Tom Watson from Bournemouth University in the UK and Professor Brad Rawlins from Arkansas State University in the USA, who have retired from the group.