AMEC has announced the composition of its most international AMEC Board yet following the Elections.
The new Board, which takes office from 1st January, will have 10 different nationalities represented.

Elected to the AMEC Board for a term of two years are:
Full Member Elected Directors to serve for a two-year term from January 2019 are:

  • Ann-Sofie Krol, CEO & Founding partner By Brick Insight, Sweden.
  • Francois van Dyk, Head of Operations, Ornico Group (Pty) Ltd, South Africa.
  • Gerard McNamara, VP EMEA, TrendKite, UK.
  • Jerry Ward, Managing Director, Press Data, UK.
  • Maya Koleva, Head of Research & Insight, Commetric, Bulgaria

Co-opted to the Board to serve for 12 months are:

  • Claire Pimm, Deputy Director of priority campaigns, insight and evaluation at Prime Minister’s Office and Cabinet Office comms, Government Communications Service, UK Government.
  • François Nicolon, CMO, EMA, Kantar Media.
  • Ben Levine, Director, head of research, analytics & measurement at Fleishmanhillard Fishburn.

Not for Profit Group

  • Jose De Buerba, Head of Business Intelligence, The World Bank, US. 

Directors remaining on the board for a further one-year term for 2019 are:

  • Richard Bagnall, AMEC Chair, UK.
  • Allison Spray, Director of Data and Insights, Hill & Knowlton Strategies, UK.
  • Andy West, Chief Development Officer, Hotwire, UK.
  • Aseem Sood, CEO, Impact Research & Measurement Pvt. Ltd, India.
  • Barbara Bassi, Independent Consultant, Italy.
  • Carlos Alfredo Diaz, General Manager, GlobalNews Group, Argentina. 
  • Daniel Schaible, COO and Founder License League, US.
  • Jon Meakin, Global Head of Strategic Services, Grayling, US.
  • Khali Sakkas, Chief Executive, Insights & Research, Isentia, Australia.
  • Nicole Moreo, Vice President, Group Manager, Ketchum, US.
  • Timo Thomann-Rompf, Managing Director, COO CISION Insights & Managing Director PRIME   Research, Germany.