Cisions Victorious Team

AMEC has introduced new categories in its 2019 International Communication Effectiveness Awards.
There is a new-look to the Awards for 2019, following a review of Categories, with 7 new or redefine categories for 2019 including a Team of the Year award, for small, medium sized and large teams, whether they are measurement companies, in-house teams, Non-Profit teams or PR Agencies.

Two other interesting new categories are:
Best newcomer in emerging markets, to recognise newer measurement companies reflecting innovation, growth and promotion of measurement and evaluation in smaller markets; and the
Step change award” for the best improvement of a measurement journey, an award which recognises a demonstrable improvement of how an organisation has used measurement and evaluation.
Barry Leggetter, CEO of AMEC, said: “Our core membership in media intelligence and insights remains critically important to AMEC and continues to grow internationally.
“However, by bringing in new categories, we are also the sharply increased interest in measurement now taking place within Government, in major companies, in Non-Profit organisations and in PR agencies.”
Visit for details of all the categories, how to enter and how to book awards places. For questions on entry, please contact Nicola Gardiner, AMEC event manager at [email protected].
The EarlyBird deadline for entries is 15th February, 2019 and the final entry deadline is 1st March, 2019.
The winners will be announced at the AMEC Awards 2019 Gala Dinner on 23rd May on the final night of the AMEC Global Summit in Prague.
Full entry guidelines can be seen on this link.
Earlybird Entry Deadline: 15 February 2019
Final Entry Deadline: 1 March 2019
Shortlist announced: 5 April 2019
Awards Ceremony: 23 May 2019