AMEC saw a high level of nominations and number of member companies voting in the 2021 Board Elections once again. It was a extremely closely fought contest between all ballots, and we have great pleasure in announcing the AMEC International Board for 2021.

All elections results were duly ratified at the AMEC AGM meeting which was held on Wednesday 9th December 2020 at 14.00 GMT, thank you to all members who joined us for that meeting.

The Elected Full Member Directors from January 2021 are:

  • Barnaby Barron, Insights Director EMIA, Technology Category, Cision, UK.
  • Sylvie Harton, Global Head of Strategy, Intrado Digital Media, US.
  • Maya Koleva, Head of Research and Insights, Commetric, Bulgaria.
  • Francois Van Dyk, Head of Operations, Ornico, South Africa.
  • Jerry Ward, CEO, Press Data, based in the UK.

The Not for Profit Member Director from January 2021 is:

  • Not for Profit Director: Jose De Buerba, Head of Business Intelligence, The World Bank, US.

The Elected Associate Member Director’s from January 2021 are:

  • Sophia Karakeva, Communications and Marketing Executive, DataScouting , based in Greece.
  • Claire Pimm, Director, National Resilience Communications, UK Government.

The Elected Individual Member Director to serve for a two year term from January 2021 is:

  • Steph Bridgeman, Founder and Lead Consultant, Experienced Media Analysts, UK.

Directors remaining on the Board for a one year term from January 2021 are:

Full Member Directors:

  • Richard Bagnall, Co-Managing Partner and AMEC Chair, CARMA International, UK.
  • Petra Masinova, Global Director for Reputation Intelligence, Kantar, France.
  • Simon Gebauer, Chief Commerical Officer, Observer GmbH, Austria.
  • Aseem Sood, CEO, Impact Research and Measurement Pvt, India.

International Research Director:

  • Allison Spray, Managing Director of Data and Analytics, Hill+Knowlton Strategies, UK.
  • Ben Levine, Director & Partner, TRUE Global Intelligence, UK.

Associate Member Directors:

  • James Crawford, Managing Director, PR Agency One, UK.
  • Jon Meakin, President, North America, Clarity PR, US.
  • Andy West, Chief Development Officer, Hotwire Global, UK.

The Elected Chapter Directors and supporting Vice Chairs who will continue for a final year term in 2021 are:

  • Asia Pacific Chair: Aseem Sood, CEO, Impact Research and Measurement Pvt
    The Vice Chair who will support the activity of the chapter is: Prashant Saxena, Head of Insights & Innovation, Asia, Isentia
  • European Chair: Marianne Morgan, Director of Research & Analytics, Citypress
    The Vice Chair who will support the activity of the Chapter is: Simon Gebauer, Chief Commercial Officer, Observer GmbH
  • Latin America Chapter Chair: Carlos Diaz, General Manager, GlobalNews Group
  • North America Chair: Nicole Moreo, Senior Vice President Analytics, Ketchum
    The Vice Chair who will support the activity of the Chapter is: John Gillooly, Senior Vice President, Data and Analytics, Hill+Knowlton

Congratulations to our new and returning Board Directors, and a thank you to those Directors who have given great service to AMEC but moved off the Board by rotation.